Buffalo’s A Beaut

Steph, Karim, and I went to Buffalo, NY today! It was awesome :) Started the day bright and early, made a quick top at Starbucks before heading out… and stumbled upon a marathon!

Pretty Cool, not to mention motivating!

Now.. for the good stuff! Check out how pretty Buffalo is!!

I love the States. I think I want to live there, only for a year or two. I’d probably choose Seattle, since it is may favourite city but who knows when (if) thats gonna happen! Dreaming is a good thing right?!

Of course, we also stopped by The Original Buffalo Wing Place.

Blurry Pic, AGAIN! Sorry!

The ambience was amazing – SOO many license plates everywhere, from all over too!

Coincidence that these two are beside each other? I think NOT!

Things got a little messy.

8 wings down, 1 small glass of beer, and I was STUFFED… and shortly after I felt like a bag of lard. Hmmm.. now I remember why I don’t eat chicken wings very often. Nevertheless, they were DA BOMB and totally worth it!

OH AND, totally forgot to tell you…. while we were waiting at the border crossing… I noticed and realized that I accidentally forgot to wash out my conditioner this morning. Not exactly sure what I was thinking at 6am, but clearly I wasn’t awake yet.

So, not only did I feel like lard, I also had greasy, grimy hair while continuing our day at the outlets – I WAS A GEM :D (and thank goodness for hair-ties.. saved my life today).

Bought a pair of beauty shoes at Rockport. Best part about them besides the cool colour? They are leather and 100% WASHABLE. oh yes.

When we got back to TO, we stopped for a quick bite to eat, and did some pantry shopping at Kensington Market. I call it pantry shopping because we didn’t buy veggies or anything.. just odds and ends really (aka, the good stuff!).

Now its time to chill, and enjoy the rest of the day. Hope you all had a great weekend!

About Britta

I'm a 24 year runner & believer of living a simple life, willing to share a little bit of my life with the world. Born in Germany, raised in the interior of British Columbia, and now living in Vancouver, BC. Welcome to my everyday!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Family, Happiness, Lunch, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Buffalo’s A Beaut

  1. Sandy says:

    i love rainforest crisp!!!! cinnamon rasin yum yum yum

Leave a Reply

