New Things.

So aside from moving to Vancouver, I have some other exciting news to share!

I have not one, but TWO new jobs! I am happy to report that I am back working for lululemon athletica in Vancouver! As some of you may remember, I worked for them last year in Ottawa around the same time of year. Such a wonderful company and I cannot wait to be back in action with the lemon crew.

IMG_3764

Secondly, I am officially a Wellness Consultant for Usana Health Sciences! I could not be more excited for this opportunity. Not familiar with Usana? Well, what they do is manufacture high-quality nutritional supplements, healthy weight-management products, and personal care products. Right up my alley I would say ;)

Now you all know I am a total bit of a health nut and wouldn’t recommend anything that I wouldn’t use myself. Therefore, I am happy to report that Usana’s products are top rated internationally and they only use the best and highest quality ingredients.

So what do I do? I help and mentor individuals (like yourself!) about which products may benefit you to live a healthier lifestyle and I partner with new associates (which also could be YOU!).

Now let’s get down and dirty with the products.

For the past month I have been using a number of Usana’s products because, again, I want to know how well they work and if I am satisfied before I recommend them!

I have been taking The HealthPak daily, the BiOmega, the Hepa, and finally the Probiotics.

IMG_7553

Without a doubt I have been LOVING the products. What I love about the HealthPak (the little clear packet) is that it already comes pre-packaged so I don’t even have to think about how many I need to take, it’s just there and ready to go. In the HealthPak you have a mega antioxidant which is a blend of essential vitamins and cell-protecting antioxidants, you have a multimineral plus which contains a broad range of minerals, and active calcium plus that provides complete bone support with calcium, magnesium, and vitamin D, and finally you have an AO Booster which is packed with powerful antioxidants resveratrol, alpha-lipoic acid, and grape-seed extract. Of course you can find a complete list of all the ingredients online or on the box :)

P1070501

Don’t even get me started on the probiotics because they have been my lifesaver especially with my recent stomach issues.

The Hepa supports liver function and contains ingredients such as milk thistle, green tea, broccoli flower, olive, and turmeric root extract.

Another product that I have been using is The Sense Skin Care line.

P1070498

It’s an all natural, entirely edible skin care line that is gentle and wonderful. You all know I don’t have the greatest skin and have literally tried everything under the sun to figure it out but nothing has satisfied me. What I like so much about the Sense line is that my skin feels plump and HYDRATED. My skin is finally starting to clear up with I think is a combination of both the supplements and the skin care products – wahoo!

If you’ve ever had blemished skin you will know it is a wonderful feeling when something works – instant confidence booster if you know what I mean ;)

So, that being said if you guys are interested in becoming a Usana Associate or if you are interested in any of their products, please get in touch! I can’t recommend them enough :)  I will share little challenges here and there using Usana products – I’m thinking a little sugar detox using Usana’s RESET after the holidays. You all know I have a very severe mild sugar addiction so I will be in need of a some detoxifying.

Alrighty, enough of that.

TGIF!

About Britta

I'm a 24 year runner & believer of living a simple life, willing to share a little bit of my life with the world. Born in Germany, raised in the interior of British Columbia, and now living in Vancouver, BC. Welcome to my everyday!
Gallery | This entry was posted in My Habits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New Things.

  1. Amy says:

    So proud of you Britty! I am def interested in the sugar cleanse…let’s skype so we can chat about it :)

  2. sincerelylily says:

    You are such a working bee! Sounds like some exciting changes and FUN places to work. Totally jealous of the discount you are getting at lulu…. You are going to be the best dressed runner I know. For sureeee!

  3. Amalia says:

    YOU ARE HERE NOW!
    We should hang out (you know, in between your two jobs and my job and full time school!)
    Blogger meetup!?!?

  4. Brittany says:

    WHOOOO FOR AWESOME NEW jobs!! Even thought Lulu isn’t technically new..but kinda. HA! These Usana products sound wonderful!

Leave a Reply

