Preoccupied.

I’ve mentioned it a few times now that I haven’t blogged much lately. So here I am letting you know what I have been up to these past few weeks.

For starters, I went to my first NHL hockey game… ever.

IMG_9488

Crazy right? Lived here for so long and have never gone to one.

Good news: We won that night and hand incredible seats.

Summary of a hockey game: laughs, cheers, beer, salty pretzels, french fries, pure happiness.


IMG_9360IMG_9364IMG_9367

IMG_9490

I also went to my first Whitecaps FC Game. Again: great seats, laughs, and of course.. beer! (much cheaper beer than at the Canucks game, might I add!)

IMG_9466 IMG_9467

I’m not sure which game I liked more. The fans were rowdier at the soccer game but my heart loves hockey more!

Sandy returned from India so The Mestie and I took her out for some good eats.

First meal off the plane. French fries, chocolate sundae.. and well, other things too.

IMG_9450

IMG_9447

Along with some pizza on another day.

IMG_9458Whole Foods is still my best friend.

IMG_9405IMG_9413And of course so is coffee ;) I have been on this huge coffee with cinnamon kick – it’s amazing.

IMG_9475

IMG_9484I’ve also been hitting up spin, yoga, and a few other classes ;) Keeping things interesting.

IMG_9392 IMG_9395And that is that! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Have you ever been to a NHL game – what did ya think? 

About Britta

I'm a 24 year runner & believer of living a simple life, willing to share a little bit of my life with the world. Born in Germany, raised in the interior of British Columbia, and now living in Vancouver, BC. Welcome to my everyday!
This entry was posted in My Habits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Preoccupied.

  1. sincerelylily says:

    pizza—- WHAT IS ON TOP???? :):):) that looks amazing. also, i really could use some fries right now. i love that you love fries.

    your seats for the hockey game WERE amazing- sheesh. Love your little updates and it just makes me want to visit and run around with you and then get smoothies and look at the water. Coffe + Cinnamon = heaven. I always sprinkle a bit in whenever i order from Starbucks.

    :):):)

  2. Brittany says:

    I LOVE hockey!! SO much fun, one of my favorite sports to go watch. I also need that vegan treat…with some of your cinnamon & foamy coffee. OH my yum! You’re livin life, I LOVE IT!

    • Britta says:

      I think I’ve told you this before but whenever I eat anything vegan I always always think of you… and I may or may not pretend that we are eating it together :D

  3. Amalia says:

    AH I’m so glad they won when you went. Love the Whitecaps, I’m thinking of roadtripping it to Portland this summer with friends to watch them play there! Glad you’re having such a good time. Hopefully we can grab that tea soon!

  4. Abby says:

    That’s awesome you went to a hockey game- great seats!! My father-in-law has season tickets to the Oilers, but I can’t even remember how many years it has been since I went to a game. I think we need a better team :)
    Oh, that Caesar. I had to cut myself off- I was drinking too many. But that may have to change after seeing that one!
    Getting excited for your MARATHON?!!?

    • Britta says:

      The hockey game was a blast and you should definitely go to a game again – so fun! Don’t worry, the Canucks aren’t rocking this season either but it is still really fun to go.

      I’m getting excited for the marathon to be OVER! haha I don’t know how you do Ironmans.. I am not loving the super long distances… but it will be amazing to get it done!!

Leave a Reply

